Three Meditations from Mass

8:00 pm Friday, March 23, 2018
Kansas City Symphony
Kauffman Center Kansas City, Missouri, United States

Michael Stern, conductor; Yo-Yo Ma, cello

Legendary cellist Yo-Yo Ma is back in Helzberg Hall with Michael Stern and the Kansas City Symphony! Witness Yo-Yo Ma’s flawless technique in Haydn’s illuminating Second Concerto with its lyrical grandeur and high spirits, and then experience his sublime tone in Bernstein’s Three Meditations. Respighi’s Pines of Rome depicts the sights, sounds and history of the Italian capital. The concluding “Pines of the Appian Way” is perhaps the most exhilarating movement in all of concert music. Plus, the program unveils a new Kansas City Symphony commission (world premiere) by the impressive young American composer Chris Rogerson.

Friday March 23 8:00 pm Go To Venue
Support provided by:

Newsletter Signup

Get, the premiere classical music digital entertainment experience, in your inbox. Subscribe today!