Symphony No. 2: Age of Anxiety

7:00 pm Thursday, January 11, 2018
National Symphony Orchestra
the Kennedy Center Washington, DC, United States

Yutaka Sado, conductor; Jean-Yves Thibaudet, piano

Yutaka Sado leads a tribute of works composed or conducted by Bernstein, with whom Sado studied conducting. The program includes Rossini’s Overture to The Thieving Magpie, Bernstein’s “The Age of Anxiety” featuring pianist Jean-Yves Thibaudet, Tchaikovsky’s Francesca da Rimini, and Ravel’s Boléro.

Thursday January 11 7:00 pm Go To Venue
Support provided by:

Newsletter Signup

Get, the premiere classical music digital entertainment experience, in your inbox. Subscribe today!