Symphony No. 1: Jeremiah

3:00 pm Sunday, January 28, 2018
Atlanta Symphony
Hugh Hodgson Concert Hall at UGA Atlanta, Georgia, United States

Robert Spano, conductor; Jennifer Johnson Cano, mezzo

It was a publisher who decided to title Beethoven’s E-flat concerto “Emperor,” but it surely fits. Majestic, striding, and tender, the Fifth Piano Concerto is not only a crowning achievement among Beethoven’s compositions, but among all the piano concertos written before or since.

Sunday January 28 3:00 pm Go To Venue
Support provided by:

Newsletter Signup

Get, the premiere classical music digital entertainment experience, in your inbox. Subscribe today!