Symphony No. 1: Jeremiah

8:00 pm Thursday, January 25, 2018
Atlanta Symphony
Symphony Hall Atlanta, Georgia, United States

Robert Spano, conductor; Jennifer Johnson Cano, mezzo

It was a publisher who decided to title Beethoven’s E-flat concerto “Emperor,” but it surely fits. Majestic, striding, and tender, the Fifth Piano Concerto is not only a crowning achievement among Beethoven’s compositions, but among all the piano concertos written before or since. The Orchestra presents two American works: Bernstein’s classic Symphony No. 1, and the graffiti-inspired “Everything Lasts Forever” by the Orchestra’s own Michael Kurth.

Thursday January 25 8:00 pm Go To Venue
Support provided by:

Newsletter Signup

Get, the premiere classical music digital entertainment experience, in your inbox. Subscribe today!