Serenade after Plato’s ‘Symposium’

7:00 pm Saturday, September 8, 2018
Dvorak Prague Festival
Rudolfinum — Dvorak Hall Prague, Czech Republic

Camerata Salzburg; Daniel Blendulf, conductor; Janine Jansen, violin

Antonín Dvořák
Nocturno in B major, Op. 40, B. 47

Leonard Bernstein
Serenade after Plato’s ‘Symposium’ for solo violin, string orchestra, harp, and percussion

Antonín Dvořák
Serenade in E major for Strings, Op. 22, B. 52

Saturday September 8 7:00 pm Go To Venue
Support provided by:

Newsletter Signup

Get, the premiere classical music digital entertainment experience, in your inbox. Subscribe today!