Reason through Fantasy: Zhang Xian Conducts Bernstein, Shostakovich and Berlioz

7:30 pm Friday, September 7, 2018
China NCPA Orchestra
Concert Hall Beijing, China

Zhang Xian, conductor; Lu Siqing, violin

Leonard Bernstein
Overture to Candide

Leonard Bernstein
Serenade (After Plato’s “Symposium”)
I. Phaedras -Pausanias
II. Aristophanes
III. Eryximachus
IV. Agathon
V. Socrates- Alcibiades
Violinist: LU Siqing


Hector Berlioz
Symphonie Fantastique, Op. 14
I. Rêveries – Passions
II. Un Bal
III. Scène aux champs
IV. Marche au supplice
V. Songe d’une nuit du sabbat

Friday September 7 7:30 pm Go To Venue
Support provided by:

Newsletter Signup

Get, the premiere classical music digital entertainment experience, in your inbox. Subscribe today!