Reason through Fantasy: Zhang Xian Conducts Bernstein, Shostakovich and Berlioz

7:30 pm Saturday, September 8, 2018
China NCPA Orchestra
Concert Hall Beijing, China

Zhang Xian, conductor; Lu Siqing, violin

Leonard Bernstein
Overture to Candide

Dmitri Shostakovich
Violin Concerto No. 1 in A minor, Op. 77
I. Nocturne: Moderato
II. Scherzo: Allegro
III. Passacaglia: Andante
IV. Burlesque: Allegro con brio
Violinist: LU Siqing


Hector Berlioz
Symphonie Fantastique, Op.14
I. Rêveries – Passions
II. Un Bal
III. Scène aux champs
IV. Marche au supplice
V. Songe d’une nuit du sabbat

Saturday September 8 7:30 pm Go To Venue
Support provided by:

Newsletter Signup

Get, the premiere classical music digital entertainment experience, in your inbox. Subscribe today!